Day #1-#2 Of Restore Fast: Motivation, Inspiration & Pursuit of An Amazing 2013!

Pursuit21_2013_FINAL

One of my favorite scriptures is Psalm 42:1-2 (NIV)

As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, my God. My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When can I go and meet with God?

I love that scripture because it creates a great visual image of a beautiful deer, running, who is parched with thirst and she stops by a crystal clear brook and drinks her fill.  It creates an instant image of what it means to have desire and be fulfilled. That is how I see my pursuit of this new year 2013!  I hope it is how you see yours.

2012 was a wonderful year for me, but it was a year of release.  I let some people, places and things go in my life. It was good for me. But once we release things, we need to be restored and filled once again. The process of fasting allows us to do just that. It empties us of the bulk, the weight, the burdens, the excess.  And it opens us up to a higher level of consciousness and being in touch with our true, most authentic selves. It is also very healthy and healing for our physical bodies to release toxins, eat healthier by increasing our leafy greens, grains, fiber, and legumes. It naturally detoxes our bloodstream and lowers blood pressure by drinking fresh raw juices, and lots of water.

Our focus for today and for tomorrow is Pursuit of a better YOU. A better ME. A better life. A better Way. A better hope. A better family. A better friendship. A better, closer walk with our creator. Be encouraged that you have taken this critical important step at the beginning of a NEW YEAR to create the NEW Life you want in 2013.

Special Message from Sophia:  LISTEN (AUDIO): 559-726-1299 code 874081


Leave a Reply

