(NEW) The Power of Life & Death Are In Our Words: What Are You Speaking to Yourself, to Others & Why It Matters (AUDIO) Inspirational Message open 559-726-1299 code 874081

NHO-ml-front5This morning I made a decision. I made a decision about my words. I cannot take back wrong words from the past, or even yesterday, but I can choose how I will speak to others and allow them to speak to me going forward.

This is day #10 of our Restore Fast 2013. And I must tell you as I did on my Power-Up Call this morning (REPLAY available all day 559-726-1299 code 874081) that I am tired of people using words carelessly whether written or spoken. We need to do better. I need to do better. I am starting to realize that words really matter. That what I speak to myself, to others, and allow them to speak over me really impacts my reality, and my destiny. It is the same for you.

This fast has been difficult for me. It has really brought “UP” a lot of things I didn’t realize I was carrying in my spirit.  That is what fasts do after all. 2012 was a year of release, 2013 is a year of great restoration.  I am going to start reclaiming the things I lost today. I am going to make a long over due phone call to someone who I know wants to speak with me as much as I do them.  I am done being afraid. I am done being held hostage by the angry, reckless, and hurtful words we last spoke to one another. I am done hiding behind emails and social media. I am done hearing from 3rd parties how this person feels, or what they think. I am just done. I am tired. I am no longer willing to let the words of our past define our future.

I want to encourage someone today to make that phone call. Write that letter. Take that trip and meet up for lunch. Life is too short. I know. Trust me. I realize it more and more each day that our relationships are all we have in this life so we should cherish, nurture and fight for them when it is needed. Today I am going to fight for someone I am tired of missing. I am over my pride. I am over their pride. I am over the distractions. I am over the interlopers, and people that have worked hard at keeping us a part for far too long.  Today I choose to begin the restoration process. I will replace my hurtful words with healing ones.  And I pray that my doing so will open new doors, build new roads, and bridge troubled waters.  Take your words captive. Pray about this during the fast. Who do you need to talk to? Who do you need to celebrate? Forgive? Honor? Touch? Heal? Restore? GO DO IT! Stop letting fear rob you of the possibilities of restoration.

I am so about to go walk OUT what I am talking about!

Love you guys!

Sophia

One thought on “(NEW) The Power of Life & Death Are In Our Words: What Are You Speaking to Yourself, to Others & Why It Matters (AUDIO) Inspirational Message open 559-726-1299 code 874081

Leave a Reply

