Magical Monday Power-Up: How NOT to Miss Life’s Divine Opportunities, they May Never Come Again. . .

OpportunityNextExitIsaiah 30:20-21: Although the Lord gives you the bread of adversity and the water of affliction, your teachers will be hidden no more; with your own eyes you will see them. Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.”

Life is all about seizing the moments, the minutes, and the opportunities presented to us. The key to living a happy, fulfilled and successful life is recognizing them when they come, and more importantly recognizing the people God sends our way to help us find our opportunities or take us to a new level. I have missed few opportunities in my life and for that I am grateful.  But like all of you, I have missed some key opportunities, and did not recognize my “teachers” when they came and I pushed those opportunities and those people away from me unwittingly.  I have watched brilliant, gifted women and men self destruct because they were stuck on stupid (pride) and were so broken from past hurts and experiences that they literally MISSED what the universe, life, GOD dropped in their lives for their advancement and good. They simply do not know how to take wise counsel, receive rebuke, embrace correction, and step-up when their appointed time came.

It reminds me of the story of the man who was caught in a flood. As his home filled with water he cried out to GOD for help. He asked GOD to save him. As the waters rose, a boat came along and offered him a chance to get in-he passed saying God will save me. As the waters filled his home and he had to climb on his roof, a helicopter came, dropped a ladder down and begged him to climb up. He passed saying that God would save him. As the flood waters finally engulfed him by the neck, a woman floated by in a raft, she reached her hand for him, and he passed telling her, “I know God will save me.” He died. When he got to Heaven St. Peter asked him, “why are you here?” The man said, “I prayed and trusted God for my opportunity to be saved from the flood waters but he did not rescue me.” St. Peter looked at him troubled and said, “My son, we sent you three opportunities to be rescued from death. It was not your time yet to die. You were supposed to live.”

The painful truth is that sometimes opportunities only will come once. So when they call we need to answer. Because they may never come again.

Today’s audio is now available at 559-726-1299 code 874081 and my message is a pretty straightforward simple one.  There are three ways to NOT MISS the divine appointments, opportunities, and blessings that God sends.

1. Be Humble

2. Be Alert (Don’t Allow Distractions to Steal Your Destiny)

3. Be Open/Coachable (Don’t Let Pride Steal Your Destiny)

**********************************************************

Leave a Reply

